Family Medicine Foundation of Michigan

Family Medicine Foundation of MichiganFamily Medicine Foundation of Michigan was established in 1981 as the philanthropic arm of MAFP. It invests in initiatives that support the advancement of family medicine in Michigan in the areas of student and resident interest, professional development, continuing medical education, research, and public health.

A charitable public foundation recognized as a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization by the Internal Revenue Service, Family Medicine Foundation of Michigan is able to accept grants, deductible gifts, and donations from family physicians, corporate entities, and the general public. Together, we can advance family medicine in Michigan!


Family Medicine Foundation of Michigan Board of Trustees

Trustees serve in an advisory capacity, overseeing FMFM's work as the philanthropic arm of MAFP. Trustee seats are filled by members of MAFP. In addition, one seat is reserved for a non-member who is a corporate or organizational partner with a passion for family medicine's value to society. Board meetings take place on a quarterly basis, with committee service and additional work occurring between meetings.

Mustafa HamedMustafa "Mark" Hamed, MD, MBA, MPH, FAAFP
President, 2022-2023

Srikar ReddySrikar Reddy, MD, FAAFP
Vice President, 2022-2023

Robert JacksonRobert Jackson, MD, MMM, FAAFP
Secretary / Treasurer, 2022-2024
Allen Park

Karlene KetolaKarlene Ketola, MSA, CAE
Executive Vice President



Jennifer AloffJennifer Aloff, MD, FAAFP
Trustee, 2021-2023
David KazanowskiDavid Kazanowski, MD
Trustee, 2021-2023

Amy McKenzie, MD, MBA
Trustee, 2022-2024
Washington Township

Elizabeth 'Libby' PionkElizabeth 'Libby' Pionk, DO, FAAFP
Trustee, 2022-2024

Bay City

Jeanette WilsonJeanette Wilson, MD
Trustee, 2021-2023
St. Clair Shores

Bradford WoelkeBradford Woelke, MD
Trustee, 2022-2024
Rochester Hills

Thomas WolffThomas Wolff, JD
Trustee, 2021-2023
South Haven
Koby ButhKoby Buth
Student Member, 2022-2023
Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine